Finding the End!

Last month I posted this: Lost in a New Genre, where I talked about stretching well beyond my comfort level and started a new genre. Shifters.

Well this month I can LOUDLY AND PROUDLY scream from the rooftops because I FINISHED!!! That’s right, I found the end. I followed the trail and made it through the maze of navigating a new genre. Met some new characters, fell in love with them, and now I can’t wait to explore some more.

They say you need to keep pushing to get through a slow point. There are rewards to persistence. One of the hardest things to do as a writer is finishing the story. I don’t know about others, but it seems like with every story I always hit a wall at about 25% and then 75%. Then I hit the end and I breathe a deep sigh of relief!

A bit of shameless promotion now…check out my FIRST shifter story for free on Goodreads. It’s coming soon and I’ll update with a link as soon as I have it. For now, a little about Not Just a Kiss.

Not Just a KissThe last thing Raju Bhandari expects on the night of his first leopard shift is to find his mate. He is ready to start training for the endurance test that will determine his place in the Leap. But the son of the alpha has a different plan in mind.

Sujan Malakar, son to the alpha of his snow leopard leap, has found his mate. On the night of Raju’s first shift, he goes to Raju’s home to tell him how he feels. But Raju doesn’t acknowledge their mating bond. For the first time, Sujan is rejected. Not one to back down from a challenge, he continues to pursue Raju to show him they are meant to be together.

Raju’s pride keeps him from seeing the truth in Sujan. Everyone says they can see their intended mating, so why is he the only one who doesn’t?

2 thoughts on “Finding the End!

  1. Shauna Granger

    Oof. For me it’s the mushy middle. I hit about 33% and I start to slow way down. I’m too far in to turn back, but there’s still so much left, I may drown. Congratz on finishing! No greater feeling!

Show Us Some Love!

