Publishing a New Title

It doesn’t matter how many times we go through this, every time you see one of your books hit the big sites, released into the wild for mass consumption, you go through the same thing:

World of Ash was one of the hardest books for me to write for a myriad of reasons. One, it was a whole new genre (Post Apocalyptic), in a new age group (New Adult), and when I first wrote it, I tried to do so without any magic or paranormal elements. Let’s not even mention that I wrote the whole thing in past tense only to go through and change the whole damn thing to present tense (except for flash backs)! But I have to say, I think it is one of my strongest books ever. I’m exceedingly proud of it and I cannot wait to hear from my readers.

YA Bound is hosting my book tour, so be sure to check it out for your chances to win prizes from yours truly! I hope you all will check out the book and let me know what you think!

Now, excuse me while I go find my paper bag…

WOA (1)

2 thoughts on “Publishing a New Title

Show Us Some Love!

