It’s a New Year!

It’s only the first month of the year and I’m already behind! That seems to be a theme with me I think, but this year, I really hope to get a handle on scheduling. Oh, and I hope everyone had a super holiday season and are looking forward to this new year!

So, here’s the reason I was a bit slack in posting today:

Image

The hubby and I went to Richmond today to meet up with our friend to pick up four lab puppies! Three are going to friends, while we are keeping one beautiful southern belle (they’re from South Carolina) we named Gertie. 

So first up on the list is to train our new lab puppy! While it may sound easy, especially since I work from home, our new little girl will need constant attention in order to train her right. I just hope she doesn’t mind having Buffy the Vampire Slayer on in the background or napping while I write! 

As for books, I hope to finish at least two books (I’ll probably end up with three, but I don’t want to get ahead of myself). One will be the much anticipated PARAMETER, book for of the Travelers Series, and the other will be a new book I’m working on (25% done!!) that will be what I consider YA Southern Gothic (paranormal). I don’t have a title for it yet, but I’m toying with the idea of calling it DARKLY BEINGS. 

Another goal for this year is to get healthy! Not to lose weight necessarily (although the five pounds I gained this last year working from home really needs to go back to where it came from), but too stay as healthy as I can, especially since I sit at my desk all day and write. I’m a huge fan of the paleo way of eating, and if I don’t eat too much, I might be able to shed those pesky five pounds! This is also were our new pup Gertie will come in… to help me from sitting on my behind all day! 

I try not to saddle myself with too many goals. Just trying to keep up with everything on my plate is enough, so for this new year, my hope is that my readers will be surprised if I end up with more works than I planned on.

4 thoughts on “It’s a New Year!

  1. OMG Sooo cute!! 🙂 I love their little noses. And those ears! And the expressions of total adorableness! Okay, I love everything. It’s totally okay that you slacked for them. Totally. *hands them all the treats*

    Good goals, too! My aim is to also get healthier this year, but I also need to lose some weight–about fifteen pounds ought to do it. Time to get walking/yoga-ing/pilates-ing! I might even try Zumba. o.O

    1. Claudia Lefeve

      You wouldn’t think they were so cute after spending the entire night taking them to the bathroom! LOL

      I definitely got my exercise in for the day today 🙂

  2. Kelley Sheppard

    Yeah for Paleo! I am working on this as well. My sister teaches classes on it, and I’m pretty lucky to have such a resource. I’m trying to talk her into doing webinars. Anyway, good luck on THREE books! And training a lab, wow, busy year :).

    1. Claudia Lefeve

      How lucky! You should definitely get her to do some webinars. I find that the only hard part about going paleo (or any other type of healthy eating) is going to the grocery store.

Show Us Some Love!

