When You See It, You Will …

Well, I don’t know what you’ll do, but I know I nearly fainted. This picture reminded me of those recent internet memes that have people posing in weird places in pictures.

This photograph is actually from a 1970s wedding. The photographer was apparently taking pictures of the party, and when one of the pictures was developed, they noticed something unusual right behind the man’s leg. But that’s not the worst part. Look to the left of the picture, by his right upper thigh. Yes, that’s a freaking face.

Click for bigger version

As you can see, the sense of proportion is all wrong. That is a man’s leg and foot, but the face is at the wrong height. I wonder what the story behind this one is. Was it just one ghost, or two? A child and a man, maybe? Where was the wedding held? This photograph was observed by police, and declared to be completely genuine.

I love creepy pictures. Do you have links to share? I’d love to see them! Here’s the link where I found the above picture. The writer has a lot more to share, some of which will probably keep you up late at night. You’ve been warned! 😀

12 thoughts on “When You See It, You Will …

  1. Ha! That really does make you sit up when you see it! I’ll have to have a look at some of the other photos in the link. I love this sort of photo – it’s almost as if when you finally see the strangeness it leaps out at you and smacks you in the face.

  2. Shauna Granger

    Dude, Adriana, I kind of hate you right now! Of course I had to check out the other photos on the website. So creepy!

  3. Claudia Lefeve

    OMG that photo is creepy! I couldn’t make out the face at first (on my phone), but I can totally see it on my laptop! This ranks high on the creepy factor!!

  4. Lordy, that is creepy. Made my skin crawl. I remember back when we first watch Three Men and a Baby. There was a shot when Ted Dansen’s character is talking to his mother in the living room and behind the curtain was a small boy. We get rewinding. Have no idea what that was about.

  5. Ok……. the foot behind the legs was one thing…… that face absolutely twinged my stomach
    I don’t like creepy. Kind of sorry I looked!!
    BLOCKING MIND………
    NO WAY am I checking the link you gave, I will leave that to you brave people!
    See you in the light of day!!

    Patricia

Show Us Some Love!

